MCTC Poetry Contest Winners to be Announced at Showcase

Maysville, KY (April 9, 2012) Maysville Community and Technical College is hosting the 6th annual Poetry Showcase Thursday, April 19, at 2:30 p.m.

The showcase, featuring the works of MCTC student poets and award-winning writer Anne Shelby, will be held in the Crockett Auditorium on the Maysville Campus.

The Poetry Contest student finalists to be featured include Leslie Cropper, Morgan Fogle, Carrie Hall, Jacob Heller, Donna Hurst, Elizabeth Peeff, and Eddie Rust from the Maysville Campus; Bret Boardman, Caitlin Hay, and Kelly Wiggins from the Donald W. Kiser Paris Extension; and Samantha Arthurs from the Rowan Campus.

Each poet will be reading their own work. The winners of the contest will be announced at the showcase.