Our College at a Glance | MCTC


Upon further review of current road conditions and today's winter weather forecast , all MCTC campuses will be closed Friday, 1/28. All classes including virtual/remote learning and student services are canceled.

Our College at a Glance

Get to know Maysville Communityand Technical College.

Maysville Community and Technical College (MCTC) is one of 16 two-year colleges in the Kentucky Community and Technical College System (KCTCS).

Founded in 1968 and accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC), our goal is to prepare students for successful transfer to Kentucky four-year colleges or for immediate entrance into fulfilling careers.

Academic Programs

Maysville Community and Technical College awards associate degrees, diplomas, and certificates in more than 25 areas of study, including:

  • Nursing
  • Business Administration
  • Early Childhood Education
  • Information Technology
  • AutomotiveTechnology
  • Culinary Arts
  • And More!

Campus Locations

We're proud to offer classes at five separate locations in Northeastern Kentucky. Learn more about each of our campuses:

  • Licking Valley Campus
  • Maysville Campus
  • Montgomery Campus
  • Rowan Campus
  • Rowan Campus Downtown Extension

Fall 2019 Student Profile


  • 35.0 percent full time
  • 65.0 percent part time


  • 61.0 percent female
  • 39.0 percent male


  • 31.88 percent under 18
  • 38.92 percent 18-24
  • 29.18 percent 25 +
  • .02 unknown