4th Annual Poetry Contest Finalist | MCTC

4th Annual Poetry Contest Finalist

The English faculty of the Liberal Arts amp; Education Division is pleased to announce the finalists of our 4th Annual Poetry Contest for M.C. T.C. students:

Jessica Davis for Misleading Objectives

Jessica M. Davis for Untitled

Anna R. Evans for Dreaming Moon

Michael Massey for I Come From

Brad Miller for The Dance

Jodi Lane Moran for Apex.

Elizabeth Peef for THUNDERSTORM and Boxes

Pamela Powell for I NEVER FORGET

Deri R. Pryor for Closet in the Hall

Marjorie Sauer for The Visitor

Natasha Walker for Mrs. Willa Bea

Matt Walton This Is Home

All finalists are invited to read their poem(s) at our Poetry Celebration to be held on the Maysville Campus in Crockett Auditorium from 2-3 p.m. on April 22. Prizewinners will be selected by our guest reader, award-winning writer Nikky Finney, and will be announced at the reading. The event is free and open to the public. Light refreshments will be provided.

To read more about Ms. Finney, go to The Poetry Center.

Note to finalists: Please e-mailDr. Shafferand let her know if you plan to attend and/or read.