MCTC Faculty and Staff Recognized at Virtual College Forum | MCTC

MCTC Faculty and Staff Recognized at Virtual College Forum

August 24, 2020
by Brady Shultz

Traditionally, the faculty and staff of Maysville Community and Technical College (MCTC) gather prior to the beginning of fall classes in a convocation to mark the beginning of the new academic year. But, due to the COVID-19 crisis, this year’s kick-off was moved to a virtual session allowing attendees to connect remotely. 

After a brief update from MCTC Interim President Russ Ward and presentations from each of the college’s executive leadership team, awards were presented to those earning promotions, and those achieving a milestone in years of service. 

Faculty recognized for receiving a promotion are:
Assistant Professor 
- Melissa Bishop - Office Systems Technology 
- James Channing Richardson - Biology and Natural Sciences 
- Rena Zanakis - Mathematics 

Associate Professor 
- Jennifer Adler - Biology and Natural Sciences 
- Brenda Moore - Mathematics 
- Jennifer Ouderkirk - Office Systems Technology 
- Sharon Staviski - Computer Information Technology 
- Lawrence Patrick Zemba - Culinary Arts 

Those achieving a milestone for years of service are:
Five Years – Ellen Bowman, Gordon L. Jones
Ten Years – Millicent Harding-Thomas, Kathleen Reed, Robin Mingee, Debora Boone, Justin Weiss, Emily Thurman, Dale Reynolds, Patricia Payne
Fifteen Years – Angela Fultz, Wendy Noble, Sally Parker, Brandin Perkins, Dr. Rhonda Sims, Belinda Honican
Twenty Years – Russell Ward, John King, Ida Robertson, Tony Wallace, Diana Reeder, James Hardy, Jerry Blevins, Tammy Fite
Thirty Years – Tony Boyd, Robert Graves, Rebecca Lightner
Thirty-five Years – Trent Rick 
Forty Years – Mary Sharp, Tara Thornberry  
Recent new hires for the college were recognized and are as follows:
• Sierra O’Cull, Academic Advisor, Montgomery Campus 
• William Jolly, Welding Instructor, Maysville Campus 
• Garon Overley, English Instructor, Rowan Campus 
• Davetta Doyle, PN Instructor, Maysville Campus 
• Julia McGowan, Clinical Lab Instructor, Maysville Campus 
• Erica Reed, Respiratory Therapy Coordinator, Rowan Campus 
• Amy Konopka, Administrative Assistant II, Health Sciences, RN Program, Montgomery Campus 

Internal staff and faculty changes also announced are as follows: 
• Maggie Price, Administrative Coordinator, Rowan Campus 
• Hannah Thornton, Coordinator Academic Programs 
• Rebecca Morton, Montgomery Campus Director, Human Resources, Healthy At Work Officer  
• Lenora Kinney, Workforce Solutions Liaison, Benefits Administrator 
• Tiffany Lawson, RN Instructor, Montgomery Campus 
• April Frazier, RN Instructor, Montgomery Campus 
• Ida Robertson, Library Services/Assessment and Testing, Rowan Campus 
• Samantha Campbell – Student Affairs Assistant III, Licking Valley Campus 
• Skylar Logan – Student Affairs Assistant III, Montgomery Campu