Maysville Community and Technical College Announces Scholarship Recipient | MCTC

Maysville Community and Technical College Announces Scholarship Recipient

image of Alex Hyrcza and Natasha CoxMaysville Community and Technical College announced that Natasha Cox is the recipient of the Northern Kentucky University Transfer Scholarship. Natasha, the granddaughter ofCarolyn and Malcolm Cox, is a 2007 graduate of Nicholas County High School. Natasha plans to major inHuman Services and Counseling.

The Presidential Scholarship is an award set aside for our top incoming freshmen students to Northern Kentucky University, said NKU Transfer Admissions Counselor Jason Moore. NKU is excited to extend this opportunity to well deserving Maysville CTC transfer students. NKU has a strong history of Maysville CTC students transferring and graduating into their chosen careers. Based on Ms. Coxs academic work and Maysville CTCs recommendation, we are confident that she will excel at NKU. The scholarship allows a student to attend NKU tuition free for two years.

Natasha was inducted into Phi Theta Kappa in the fall of 2008 and quickly became one of our chapters most active members. Natashas leadership potential was recognized by her fellow chapter members and she was elected to serve as both the chapter treasurer and public relations officer within her first month of membership. Natasha also served as president of Phi Theta Kappa, said Margo Hamm, Phi Theta Kappa KY Regional Coordinator. Through Phi Theta Kappa, Natasha exemplifies the cornerstones of scholarship and leadership. Receiving the Presidential Scholarship to NKU will allow Natasha not only to continue her education but to expand and continue her campus and community service activities.