MCTC Professor Re-elected to the KCTCS Board of Regents | MCTC

News Archive

MCTC Professor Re-elected to the KCTCS Board of Regents

Maysville Community & Technical College (MCTC) is proud to announce Angela Fultz, PH.D., Division Chair of Mathematics and Natural Sciences and Professor of Chemistry, was re-elected to the Kentucky Community and Technical College System (KCTCS) Board of Regents. Dr. Fultz is excited to continue this role.

“I am very honored to continue serving on the Board of Regents. I am excited about the possibilities for our system and the opportunities we can provide for our students.”Angela Fultz

Dr. Fultz was first elected to the KCTCS Board of Regents during a special election in 2014. Dr. Fultz's leadership experiences also includes: three terms as Chair of the KCTCS Senate Council, Chair of the Maysville Faculty Assembly, MCTC Leadership Team, Chair of the KCTCS Chemistry Curriculum Workgroup, and service on the KCTCS Senate Advisory Committee on Promotion. Dr. Fultz completed the 2010-11 KCTCS President's Leadership Seminar and is also a member of the Kentucky Academy of Science.

The KCTCS Board of Regents is made up of 14 members, eight members are appointed by the Governor and six are elected members: two members of the teaching faculty elected by faculty; two members of the nonteaching personnel elected by nonteaching personnel; and two members of the student body elected by students. Members serve 3 year terms with the current term running from October 2018 – October 2021. The Board of Regents governs KCTCS.