Directory

Faculty and Staff Directory 2017-2018
LVC-Licking Valley Campus - 859-234-8626
MYC-Maysville Campus - 606-759-7141 
MC-Montgomery Campus -  859-499-6282
RC-Rowan Campus - 606-783-1538
EKCC-East KY Correctional Complex - 606-473-2800
RCDE-Rowan Campus Downtown Extension - 606-780-0629 
FRTA-Fire Rescue Training Area 09 - 606-784-1393  
 
 
Department Title Location Telephone Email
President's Office        
Dr. Steve Vacik President/CEO MYC 66101/66147 steve.vacik@kctcs.edu
Amanda Conley Executive Administrative Assistant MYC 66147 amanda.conley@kctcs.edu
Dr. Thomas Ware Provost/Chief Academic Officer MC 66114 thomas.ware@kctcs.edu
Lori Gaunce Campus Director/Registrar LVC 66405 lori.gaunce@kctcs.edu
Russ Ward Chief Operations Officer/COO MYC 66271 russ.ward@kctcs.edu
Rebecca Morton Campus Director  MC 66501 rebecca.morton@kctcs.edu
         
Institutional Advancement        
Cara Clarke Director, Advancement/Foundation Executive Director MYC 66176 cara.clarke@kctcs.edu
Vacant Director, Grants and Contracts MYC    
Tammy Fite Office Coordinator MYC 66227 tammy.fite@kctcs.edu
         
Institutional Planning, Research, & Effectiveness        
Pam Stafford Dean, Institutional Effectiveness (Associate Dean, IPRE & Accreditation Liason) MYC 66242 pam.stafford@kctcs.edu
Karen May Education Coordinator RC 66349 karen.may@kctcs.edu
         
Enrollment & Student Services        
Admissions/Assessment/Recruiting        
Jessica Kern Chief Officer, Student Affairs (Enrollment Services) MYC 66271 jessica.kern@kctcs.edu
Jason Butler Student Affairs Supervisor/Recruiter MYC 66138 jason.butler@kctcs.edu
Lauren Mattox Director of Admissions and Assessment LVC 66436 lauren.mattox@kctcs.edu
Mollie Malone Student Affairs Assistant III (Admissions/Campus Recruiter) MYC 66185 mollie.malone@kctcs.edu
Vacant Student Affairs Assistant III (Admissions/Campus Recruiter) RC 66340  
Natalee Brown Director of Recruitment MC 66503 natalee.roth@kctcs.edu
Ida Robertson Department Assistant II (Testing Coordinator) RC/MC 66327 idah.robertson@kctcs.edu
Jessica Margraff Department Assistant II (Testing Coordinator) MYC 66191 jmargraff0002@kctcs.edu
Jacob Wolfe Student Affairs Assistant II (Testing Coordinator/Admissions) LVC 66421 jacob.wolfe@kctcs.edu
         
Cultural Diversity        
Millicent Harding Director, Cultural Diversity/VA Certifying Official  MYC 66196 millicent.harding@kctcs.edu
         
Disability Support Services        
Teresa Conway College counselor/Disability Support Services Coordinator RC 66319 teresa.conway@kctcs.edu
         
Financial Aid        
Sandy Power Director, Financial Aid LVC 66404 sandy.arthur@kctcs.edu
Shannon Lightner Student Financial Aid Specialist MYC 66135 shannon.lightner@kctcs.edu
Jessica Sorrell Student Financial Aid Specialist RC 66309 jessica.sorrell@kctcs.edu
Kathy Linville Coordinator, Financial Aid part-time LVC 66403 kathy.linville@kctcs.edu
Leslie Storie Student Financial Aid Coordinator MC 66515 leslie.mccord@kctcs.edu
Amanda Miley Administrative Assistant I MYC 66267 amanda.miley@kctcs.edu
         
Records        
Lori Gaunce  Registrar/Licking Valley Campus Director LVC 66405 lori.gaunce@kctcs.edu
Hannah Thornton Assistant Registrar MYC 66184 hannah.thornton@kctcs.edu
Anita McCoy Student Affairs Assistant III (Records) RC 66314 anita.mccoy@kctcs.edu
Isaac Klee Student Affairs Assistant II (Records) MC 66522 isaac.klee@kctcs.edu
         
Student Success        
Tabatha Butler Title III Project Director MYC 66209 tabatha.butler@kctcs.edu
Billie Barbour Academic Coordinator (Success Coach) part-time MYC 66182 billie.barbour@kctcs.edu
Valerie Mullins Academic Coordinator (Success Coach) MYC 66251 vmullins0011@kctcs.edu
Sandy Sweeney Title III Administrative Assistant part-time MYC 66125 ssweeney0020@kctcs.edu
Dr. David Book Coordinator of Institutional Effectiveness MC 66526 david.book@kctcs.edu
Marty Muenks Professor, Math/Success Coach/Disability Support Services LVC 66410 martha.muenks@kctcs.edu
Maggie Price Academic Advisor/Success Coach RC 66362 maggie.price@kctcs.edu
Dr. Juli Book Academic Advisor/Success Coach MC 66516 juli.book@kctcs.edu
David Lawler Professor (Learning Specialist, Coordinator, Academic Programs) LVC 66409 david.lawler@kctcs.edu
         
Finance        
Barbara Campbell Chief Business Affairs Officer MYC 66103 barbara.campbell@kctcs.edu
Lisa Back Manager of Business Operations RC 66306 lisa.back@kctcs.edu
Debbie Gill Business Operations Specialist  LVC 66406 debbie.gill@kctcs.edu
Vacant Business Affairs/Payroll Specialist RC 66317  
Robin Mingee Business Operations Specialist  RC 66315 robin.mingee@kctcs.edu 
Missy Stitt Manager of Business Operations MYC 66158 missy.stitt@kctcs.edu
Whitney Downing Business Affairs Assistant III MYC 66213 whitney.downing@kctcs.edu
James Crouch Business Affairs Assistant MC 66506 james.crouch@kctcs.edu
         
Bookstore (Barnes and Noble)        
Stephanie Cooper Manager, Bookstore MYC 66238 scooper0087@kctcs.edu
Kayla Renchen Department Manager, Bookstore MYC 66166 krenchen0003@kctcs.edu
Jeannie Bradley Bookstore Assistant RC 66380 NBRADLEY0001@kctcs.edu
         
Human Resources        
Sandi Estill Director of Human Resources Professional Development MYC  66119 sandi.estill@kctcs.edu
Rhonda Rose Human Resources Specialist RC 66310 rhonda.rose@kctcs.edu
Vacant Human Resources Assistant RC    
         
Marketing & Public Relations        
Brady Shultz Director, Marketing & Communications (Public Relations) MYC 66519/66247 brady.shultz@kctcs.edu
Brandy Esham Public Relations Specialist RC 66146 brandy.esham@kctcs.edu
Tracy Duncan Public Relations part-time MYC 66262 tduncan0027@kctcs.edu
         
Operations        
Russ Ward Chief Operations Officer RC 66303 russ.ward@kctcs.edu
         
Information Technology        
Brett Cable Director, Information Technology, Information Security Officer/Security Breach Coordinator RC 66304 brett.cable@kctcs.edu
Mike Hardy Information Technology Coordinator MYC 66214 mike.hardy@kctcs.edu
Blaine Ostrom Information Technology Assistant MC 66599 blaine.ostrom@kctcs.edu
Jack Ginn Information Technology Assistant LVC 66435 jack.ginn@kctcs.edu
Chris Morris Information Technology Assistant MYC 66273 chris.morris@kctcs.edu
         
Maintenance and Operations        
Dale Reynolds Facilities Management Specialist RC 66360 dale.reynolds@kctcs.edu
Jerry Blevins Maintenance & Operations Assistant Supervisor MYC 66157 jerry.blevins@kctcs.edu
Rick Douglas Maintenance & Operations Assistant Supervisor MC 66502 rick.douglas@kctcs.edu
Sheila Mitchell Custodial Worker II MC 66502 smitchell0126@kctcs.edu
Vacant Custodial Worker II MYC    
Carol Fritz Custodial Worker II MYC 66157 cfritz0003@kctcs.edu
Elwood Hamiltion Custodial Worker II RC 66360 elwood.hamiltion@kctcs.edu
Wylie Hedge Maintenance Worker MYC 66157 willie.hedge@kctcs.edu
Roger Hurst Custodial Worker II MYC 66157 roger.hurst@kctcs.edu
Larry Lemons Facilities Management Specialist LVC 66408 larry.lemons@kctcs.edu
Patricia Payne  Custodial Worker II MYC 66157 ppayne0020@kctcs.edu
William Booker Maintenance Worker MYC 66157 william.booker@kctcs.edu
Trent Rich Facilities Management Team Leader MYC 66157 trent.rich@kctcs.edu
Kyle Stacy Custodial Worker II RC 66360 kstacy0032@kctcs.edu
Vacant Maintenance Worker RC    
Tracie Stamper Custodial Worker II LVC 66408 tstamper0025@kctcs.edu
Brenda Walker Custodial Worker II MYC 66157 bworkman23@kctcs.edu
Pat McHugh Administrative Assistant I (Communications Operator) MYC 66100 pat.mchugh@kctcs.edu
         
Safety and Security        
Jeff Stevens Maintenance & Operations Supervisor RC 66357 or 606-694-6400 jeff.stevens@kctcs.edu
Kevin Willoughby Security Worker RC 66510 kevin.willoughby@kctcs.edu
         
Office of the Provost        
Dr. Thomas Ware Provost MYC 66114 thomas.ware@kctcs.edu
Elizabeth Weiss Senior Administrative Assistant MYC 66164 beth.weiss@kctcs.edu
Vicky Oney Senior Administrative Assistant RC 66365 vicky.oney@kctcs.edu
Rita Thomas Coordinator, Academic Programs (Distance Learning) MYC 66130 rita.thomas@kctcs.edu
Emily Thurman Dual Credit Coordinator/Academic Advisor MYC 66124 emily.thurman@kctcs.edu
David Lawler Professor (Learning Specialist, Coordinator, Academic Programs) LVC 66409 david.lawler@kctcs.edu
         
Academic Services        
Dr. Dana Calland Professor, Math QEP Director MYC 66148 dana.calland@kctcs.edu
Paula Lewis Coordinator, Ready-to-Work RC 66301 paula.lewis@kctcs.edu
Brie Bickley Coordinator, Ready-to-Work MYC 66181 brie.bickley@kctcs.edu
Joetta Johnson Coordinator, Work-and-Learn MC 66508 joetta.johnson@kctcs.edu
Kathy Reed Director, Program Facilitation (Director, Student Support Services) MYC 66264 kathyr.reed@kctcs.edu
Tonya Arnett College Counselor MYC 66265 tarnett0008@kctcs.edu
Ellen Bowman College Counselor MYC 66263 ellen.bowman@kctcs.edu
         
Bracken, Fleming, Harrison, Lewis, Mason, Nicholas & Robertson Adult Education      
Sherry Stacy Director, Adult Education/College Prep MYC 66278 sherry.stacy@kctcs.edu
Jerry Morrison Office Assistant, Mason County, part-time MYC 66163 jerry.morrison@kctcs.edu
Trevor Applegate Adult Education Specialist I, Robertson County MYC 606-724-5222 trevor.applegate@kctcs.edu
Crystal Banks Adult Education Specialist I, Harrison County LVC 66422 crystal.banks@kctcs.edu
Jacalyn Claxon Adult Education Specialist I, Lewis County part-time MYC 606-796-0245 jackie.claxon@kctcs.edu
Teresa Duncan Adult Education Specialist I, Harrison County LVC 66422 teresa.duncan@kctcs.edu
Dustin Grooms Adult Education Specialist I, Fleming County MYC 606-845-4708 dustin.grooms@kctcs.edu
Debbie Kennard Adult Education Specialist II, Lewis County MYC 66249 debbie.kennard@kctcs.edu
Linda Parsons Adult Education Specialist, Nicholas County part-time MYC 66261 linda.parsons@kctcs.edu
Bonnie Prager Adult Education Specialist, Mason County part-time MYC 66249 bonnie.prager@kctcs.edu
Jerry Prager Adult Education Specialist, Mason County part-time MYC 66249 jerry.prager@kctcs.edu
Christina Sandoval Adult Education Specialist II, Mason County MYC 66249 christina.sandoval@kctcs.edu
Whitney Stroup Adult Education Specialist II, Mason County part-time MYC 66261 whitney.stroup@kctcs.edu
John Riffe Adult Education Specialist I, Bracken County MYC 606-796-0245 john.riffe@kctcs.edu
John Rice Adult Education Specialist I, Nicholas/Robertson Counties MYC 606-735-2212 john.rice@kctcs.edu
         
Library Services        
Sonja Eads Professor, Director, Library Services MYC 66206 sonja.eads@kctcs.edu
Carla Redden Assistant Professor, Librarian III MYC 66206 carla.redden@kctcs.edu
Carla Keller Library Specialist LVC 66417 carla.keller@kctcs.edu
Garon Overley Library Specialist RC 66366 garon.overley@kctcs.edu
Becky Bliss   MC 66525 rbliss0003@kctcs.edu
         
Workforce Solutions/Community Education        
Brittany Corde Director of Community, Workforce and Economic Development MYC 66116 brittany.corde@kctcs.edu
Marlene Lykins Administrative Assistant II MYC 66120 marlene.lykins@kctcs.edu
Keri Teegarden Business Affairs Assistant II (Business Services Assistant II) MYC 66118 keri.miller@kctcs.edu
Gwyn Gallenstein Coordinator, Continuing Education, Community Services MYC 66117 gwyn.gallenstein@kctcs.edu
Lenora Kinney Coordinator, Continuing Education, Community Services LVC 66419 lenora.kinney@kctcs.edu
Jeremy Noble Workforce Development Liason RC 606-780-0629 jeremy.noble@kctcs.edu
Lori Sorrell Workforce Development Liason MC 66523 lori.sorrell@kctcs.edu
Angie Potter Coordinator Career Service/AO MYC 66112 angiek.potter@kctcs.edu
Carrie Taylor Associate Professor, Horticulture MYC 66232 carriel.taylor@kctcs.edu
Ritchie Katko Workforce Development Training Specialist RC    ritchie.katko@kctcs.edu
Megan Watson Assistant Professor/Coordinator, Cosmetology RCDE 606-780-0628 megan.watson@kctcs.edu
Penny Welch Instructor, Cosmetology part-time RCDE 606-780-0628 pwelch0005@kctcs.edu
         
Business & Related Technologies        
Natasha Maddox Assistant Professor/Division Chair MYC 66162 natasha.maddox@kctcs.edu
Mike McNutt Instructor, Information Technology MYC 66145 mike.mcnutt@kctcs.edu
Melissa Bishop Instructor, Administrative Office Technology MYC 66201 missy.bishop@kctcs.edu
Melissa Carroll Professor, Administrative Office Technology MC 66514 melissa.carroll@kctcs.edu
Tara Thornberry Professor, Economics MYC 66132 tara.thornberry@kctcs.edu
Ann Flora Assistant Professor/Coordinator, Culinary Arts MYC 606 564-9992 ann.flora@kctcs.edu
Patrick Zemba Assistant Professor, Culinary Arts MYC 606 564-9992 patrick.zemba@kctcs.edu
Janet Garrison Professor/Coordinator, Information Technology MYC 66139 janet.garrison@kctcs.edu
Sharon Staviski Assistant Professor, Information Technology RC 66318 sharon.staviski@kctcs.edu
Debra Morris Professor/Coordinator, Administrative Office Technology RC 66316 debra.morris@kctcs.edu
Wendy Noble Professor/Coordinator, Business Administration MYC 66160 wendy.noble@kctcs.edu
Terry Pasley Professor, Information Technology MYC 66153 terry.pasley@kctcs.edu
Jennifer Ouderkirk Assistant Professor/Coordinator, Medical Information Technology RC 66333 jennifer.ouderkirk@kctcs.edu
         
Health Sciences        
Debbie Nolder Division Chair, Professor/Coordinator, RN/PN MYC 66253 debbie.nolder@kctcs.edu
Belinda Honican Administrative Assistant II MYC 66102 belinda.honican@kctcs.edu
Debora Boone Associate Professor, RN DOL MYC 66161 debora.boone@kctcs.edu
Tammy Burns Assistant Professor, PN MYC 66279 tammy.burns@kctcs.edu
Deanna Butler Associate Professor, Medical Assisting MYC 66230 deanna.butler@kctcs.edu
Jeffery Callihan Associate Professor, Respiratory Therapy RC 66337 jeff.callihan@kctcs.edu
Dawn Greenfield Instructor, RN RC 66331 dawn.greenfield@kctcs.edu
Tara Mays Instructor, PN RC 66361 tara.mays@kctcs.edu
Ashley Crabtree Instructor, PN MYC 66152 ashley.crabtree@kctcs.edu
Luanne Wilson Instructor, RN LVC 66441 luanne.wilson@kctcs.edu
Shannon Frodge Professor, RN MYC 66149/66437 shannon.frodge@kctcs.edu
Rebecca Lightner Professor, RN MYC 66155 rebecca.lightner@kctcs.edu
Pamela Peeff Instructor/PN MC 66524 pamela.peeff@kctcs.edu
Tiffany Lawson Instructor, PN MC 66521 tiffany.lawson@kctcs.edu
Susan McDowell Associate Professor, PN MYC 66252 susane.mcdowell@kctcs.edu
Melanie Morris Associate Professor, PN  LVC 66440 melanie.morris@kctcs.edu
Sally Parker Associate Professor /Coordinator, Medicaid Nurse Aide MYC 66257 sparker0004@kctcs.edu
Diana Reeder Associate Professor/Coordinator, Medical Assisting RC 66363 diana.reeder@kctcs.edu
Dr. Rhonda Sims Professor, RN   MYC 66137 rhonda.sims@kctcs.edu
Michelle Thoroughman Instructor/Coordinator, Medical Lab Technology MYC 66277 michelle.thoroughman@kctcs.edu
Marlene Vice Professor/Coordinator, Respiratory Therapy RC 66308 marlene.vice@kctcs.edu
Vicki Haley-Rosser Assistant Professor, RN  MYC 66150 vicki.haleyrosser@kctcs.edu
Mary Alice Prater Instructor, Physical Therapist Assistant, Coordinator MYC 66509 maryalice.prater@kctcs.edu
Allie Barnett Instructor, RN LVC 66418 abarnett0136@kctcs.edu
         
Industrial Technologies        
Tony Wallace Division Chair/Professor/Coordinator, Automotive Technology RC 66346 tonyl.wallace@kctcs.edu
Vicky Oney Senior Administrative Assistant RC 66365 vicky.oney@kctcs.edu
  Division Administrative Assistant MYC 66227  
Kenneth Barnett Associate Professor/Coordinator, Computerized Manufacturing & Machining Technology RC 66336 kenneth.barnett@kctcs.edu
Chalmer Cloud Professor, Carpentry EKCC 606 743-2800 ext. 202 chalmerl.cloud@kctcs.edu
Robbie Graves Professor/Coordinator, Industrial Maintenance Technology MYC 66513 robbie.graves@kctcs.edu
Robert Hamm Professor/Coordinator, Air Conditioning Technology RC 66373 robert.hamm@kctcs.edu
David Hatton Instructor, Industrial Maintenance Technology KY FAME MYC 66189 david.hatton@kctcs.edu
Adam Hawkins Assistant Professor, Air Conditioning Technology MC 66512 adam.hawkins@kctcs.edu
Jack Hawkins Assistant Professor, Air Conditioning Technology Coordinator, General Occupational/Technical Studies MYC 66141 jack.hawkins@kctcs.edu
Gordon Jones Instructor/Coordinator, Energy Systems Technology MYC 66151 gordonl.jones@kctcs.edu
John King Professor/Coordinator, Construction Technology RC 66332 johne.king@kctcs.edu
Nicholas Pecco Associate Professor, Welding Technology RC 66348 nick.pecco@kctcs.edu
Brandin Perkins Professor/Coordinator, Electrical Technology  RC 66343 bperkins0008@kctcs.edu
Matthew Porter Instructor, Welding Technology MYC 66159 matthew.porter@kctcs.edu
Dennis Swartz Associate Professor/Coordinator, Diesel Technology RC 66341 dennis.swartz@kctcs.edu
         
Liberal Arts & Education        
Alex Hyrcza Division Chair, Professor, History MYC 66108 alex.hyrcza@kctcs.edu
Kathleen Mellenkamp Professor/Program Director, Early Childhood  MYC 66121 kathleen.mellenkamp@kctcs.edu
Dr. Martha Bone Professor, English MYC 66111 martha.bone@kctcs.edu
Tony Boyd Professor, Education MYC 66178 tony.boyd@kctcs.edu
Tina Curtis Assistant Professor, Communications MYC 66200 tina.curtis@kctcs.edu
Jeanette Dickison Professor, Art MYC 66188 jeanette.dickison@kctcs.edu
Dallas McKinney Instructor/Coordinator, Criminal Justice MC 66518 dallas.mckinney@kctcs.edu
Nancy Hunter Professor, Developmental MYC 66143 nancyd.hunter@kctcs.edu
Vacant  Instructor      
John Klee Professor, History MYC 66106 john.klee@kctcs.edu
Christina McCleanhan Instructor, English RC 66234 christina.mccleanhan@kctcs.edu
Dr. Jerry Napier Associate Professor, History LVC 66457 jnapier0108@kctcs.edu
Mary Jane Sharp Professor, Psychology/Sociology MYC 66187 maryjane.sharp@kctcs.edu
Donna Slone-Crumbie Associate Professor, English MC 66511 dslone0031@kctcs.edu
Melinda Walker Associate Professor, Psychology LVC 66439 mwalker0091@kctcs.edu
Brianna Whitten Associate Professor, English MYC 66171 brianna.whitten@kctcs.edu
Jeff Wylie Professor, English MYC 66109 jeff.wylie@kctcs.edu
         
Mathematics & Natural Sciences        
Dr. Angela Fultz Professor, Chemistry-Division Chair   MYC 66133 angela.fultz@kctcs.edu
David Lawler Professor (Learning Specialist, Coordinator, Academic Programs)   LVC 66409 david.lawler@kctcs.edu
Jennifer Adler Assistant Professor, Biology   LVC 66431 jennifer.adler@kctcs.edu
Tammy Alburg Instructor, Math/Astronomy   RC 66307 talburg0001@kctcs.edu
Liz Dement Instructor, Biology   MC 66520 liz.dement@kctcs.edu
Elena May Associate Professor, Math   RC 66358 elena.may@kctcs.edu
John Scott Miller Associate Professor, Physics   MYC 66136 jscott.miller@kctcs.edu
Brenda Moore Assistant Professor, Math   LVC 66430 bmoore0248@kctcs.edu
Marty Muenks Professor, Math/Success Coach/Disability Support Services   LVC 66410 martha.muenks@kctcs.edu
Charles Lykins Instructor, Math   MC 66517 charles.lykins@kctcs.edu
Channing Richardson Instructor, Biology    RC 66305 channing.richardson@kctcs.edu
Rena Zanakis Instructor, Math    MYC 66194 rena.zanakis@kctcs.edu
Dr. Christopher Sears Associate Professor, Math   MYC 66154 christopher.sears@kctcs.edu
Justin Weiss Associate Professor, Biology   MYC 66128 justin.weiss@kctcs.edu
Sharon Wilson Professor, Biology   MYC 66170 sharon.wilson@kctcs.edu
         
East Kentucky Correctional Complex Adult Education        
Steve Meadows Regional Director, Corrections EKCC 606-743-2800 ext. 306 smeadows0052@kctcs.edu
Chalmer Cloud Professor EKCC 606-743-2800 ext. 305 chalmerl.cloud@kctcs.edu
Holli Litteral Professor   EKCC 606-743-2800 ext. 305 hlitteral0001@kctcs.edu
         
Fire/Rescue        
Duane Suttles Fire Rescue Area Coordinator FRTA 606 784-1393 duane.suttles@kctcs.edu
Christy Rodgers Testing & Assessment Coordinator-Fire Rescue FRTA 606 784-1393 christy.rodgers@kctcs.edu
Tammy Duncan Office Coordinator FRTA 606 784-1393 tduncan0052@kctcs.edu